a list to remember

February 26, 2010 at 8:39 pm Leave a comment

i haven’t cooked these yet, but i want to. soon. and i didn’t want to forget, so here they are, in my online brain:

Niku Jaga

i love beefy, home-cooked dishes, and this recipe’s resemblance to a beef stew, only pepped up with ginger and likely on top of noodles sounds like a tasty future meal.

Cannelini Beans with Garlic and Sage

I can’t get enough of cannelini beans. Ever since visiting Siena, Italy, I’ve been a fan of this delicious white morsel. Since we have some sausage from our neighborhood butcher waiting to be eaten, it’s time I found a recipe worthy of that ingredient. Tomorrow night, hopefully.

Moroccan Chicken with Carrot Puree

I love moroccan food, although I bet I haven’t enjoyed much of what this culture has to offer. Yet. This recipe combines greens, carrots, oranges… and harissa, a sauce I haven’t tasted. I had to look it up online, and I imagine I’ll find it at Berkeley Bowl.

Now I just need to remember to look back here when I’m at a loss for what to cook.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

a new favorite: Chicken with Tomatoes and Apricots Curly Kale and Potato Soup

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

